WIAW Round 4 and LARABAR Review

Happy November!  Can you believe it’s already November?   It’s that time of the week again, WIAW, hosted by the wonderful Jenn over at Peas and Crayons!   I bring you another boring interesting post of my recent eats….

Chocolate overnight oats with frozen banana.

Trader Joe’s Fat Free Refried Beans and Grilled Asparagus. 

Baked Tofu, baked green beans with ketchup for dipping, and Trader Joe’s fat free refried beans.

Grilled Asparagus; corn tortillas with laughing cow cheese wedge and salsa.

Pumpkin pie smoothie, recipe adapted from Leanne over at Healthful Pursuit

LARABAR recently sent me some bars to review.  I haven’t really posted much about my love for LARABAR’S here, but let me just say I am truly in love with them.  It’s kinda of scary….or not?

Anyways, they sent me 4 different, delicious, flavors to try.  They were: Cashew Cookie, Peanut Butter Cookie, Blueberry Muffin, and Chocolate Coconut .   Here is what I thought on each flavor….

Cashew Cookie- 5/5 Very moist and delicious with actual cashew taste.

Blueberry Muffin- 5/5  Moist and delicious (again).  This one probably was my favorite.  I liked the blueberry date flavor it had and really enjoyed eating it.

Chocolate Coconut- 3/5  I found this to be a tad dry.  It tasted alright, but wasn’t my favorite

Peanut Butter Cookie- 3/5 Again, like the chocolate coconut, was a bit too try for my tastes.  I was actually looking forward to this one the most considering my love for peanut butter but was a bit disappointed with its dryness.  Although, the overall taste was good.

Thank you LARABAR for sending the bars my way!

About lovemesomeoats

Lauren. I love oatmeal.

4 responses to “WIAW Round 4 and LARABAR Review

  1. Cashew cookie is my all time fave larabar! Mmm great reviews girl! 🙂
    I’m also diggin the asparagus action in this post, now I really want some haha
    Happy WIAW! 😀

  2. oo.. I would love to try the cashew cookie one!! Looks good! hmm. I would think that the peanut butter one would be the best but guess not! 😀

  3. Yummy eats! Ohh I love Larabars! Thats so awesome that the company sent you some to review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

